top of page
Image by David Rodrigo

Arabic, a language belonging to the Semitic branch of the Semitic Family of Languages, is the fifth most spoken language in the world. “Standard Arabic”, expressed as Arabiyyet-ül fusha (Fasih, Proper Arabic), is the official language of all Arab states. Although Standard Arabic is not very popular as a colloquial language, educated people can understand and speak Standard Arabic. The languages used in the Arabian Peninsula, North Africa and Iran are dialects of Arabic.

Arabic is also one of the 6 official languages accepted in the United Nations. The Arabic language alphabet consists of 28 letters. The number of basic shapes that make up these letters is 17. Arabic script is written and read from right to left. Almost all of the letters are silent (sâmit). The signs that make these letters sound, but are not used outside of religious texts and poems, are called "hareke". The spelling of Arabic letters varies depending on whether they appear at the beginning, middle or end of the word. The Arabic course, which is guaranteed to be learned in three months, will enable you to have a deep understanding of Arabic with the appropriate education levels.

Choose your Arabic teacher:
bottom of page